Main Menu

Slow but a place to go

Started by Groliath, September 03, 2004, 06:41:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Groliath

I am new to hunting the G.o.D. zones but figured since I was lfg I would go look around and the only GoD zone  I know how to get to was Natimbi(sp?) When you zone in you are the wayfarers camp along the edge of a beach.  Walking along this beach are spikey turtles called cragbeasts, like in the old mario bro games, these were a mix of lb and db, stonemites, these are ground slugs of some sort that spit acid, these were also lb and db.  At 61 without DPoC, Fluffy, without pet gear or anything other than our buffs, was able to pretty much solo lb and db cragbeasts and only needed a heal with the stonemites if the acid hit.  
Stonemites will assist the cragbeasts and other stonemites, but the cragbeasts won't, or at least didn't for me at level 61.  There is also a cragbeast named "a fierce cragbeast", this guy will walk on the beach back and forth, I have also seen him across the channel of water on the little island that is right there.  His max hit on me was 346 I believe and he summons.  I was able to solo him 3 times but I ended up using pos everytime, I might not of needed to but /shrug.  The fierce dropped loot each time, a haste 3 face item for int casters(thick netted veil), a shawl good for lowbie, a bezerker tome for level 55 or something like that, a diamond and a sapphire.
Everything I fought here I pulled high up on the side and everything runs at 20%, I found it very safe and since the zone is apparently an open loot table you always have a chance a the good drops and you are right beside a wayfarer camp so you can get to any ldon camp quickly if you get a group.