Main Menu

With at least 2 accounts what is the best PL'ing class?

Started by dragonmike1969, June 09, 2004, 09:14:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

dragonmike1969

What will be the best class to first get up to level 60 range via PL'ing as best I can with my 62 Beastlord? I want a class that I can use to then Power Level quickly other toons on a 3rd account that can 2 box with my Beastlord should I choose to not 3 box. I have spent wayyyyyyy too much time already leveling toons over the years the hard way by grinding out levels over hours of soloing or grouping. I am looking for the fast track now.

Bards / Druids / Mages ????

Take note I have never power leveled anything before but I am a student of the game and the world for over 3 years. Thanks

Hereki

The two best PLing classes are druid and cleric.  That's a convenient blanket statement - other classes have their uses, but those are the two most people will find the most useful.

Druid - heals, hp buff, strength buff, damage shield, and snare.

Cleric - heals, hp buff, damage shield (better than druid but single mob) and snare.  Also have atone.

Shamans have good attribute buffs and slow (but so do beastlords), and can make DS potions.  Necros, SKs, monks, enchanters can kill down and mem wipe.  These are all useful.

PL using a DS up to about level 40 - this works for all classes, including casters.  Use old world and Kunark zones (low hp, low hitting mobs) with improved ZEMs.  Then group with them and kill greens very rapidly.

Bards and necros (etc) are good once they have reached 42+ so they can group for experience, but aren't as useful at lower levels; at 42+ you are almost as effective.

Coprolith