Main Menu

Beast/Druid and ??

Started by Rhyce, December 13, 2005, 04:38:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rhyce

Greetings everyone,

My wife and I just moved to the FV server. We just don't have the time to commit to raiding, so we felt the rule set on FV might suit us better. We can always save up plat for gear.

Any how, the advice I'm in need of is what to add to our Duo. I'll be playing the beast, her the druid and I'd like to add my second account to the mix. I have a ranger started ( a frustrating class but one I enjoy ). Could a ranger with AM3/EQ bring enough to the trio? I'd be playing the second account on the same system as the BL. That and I'm not good at casters ( read as basically suck ). Was hoping I could just set the ranger in a prime location and /autofire with him.

Hoping to do some DoN's, and MM's with the three, along with general farming/exp grind. We both enjoy doing the tradeskills, one reason I started the ranger, so I could forage for myself.

Thoughts, comments, and advice gladly accepted.

Rhyce of Firiona Vie

Kanan

/shrug.. do a wizard/necro to that mix imo.

I ain't a master boxer, but they're massive dps, and frankly, that's what you're looking for in the extra on your trio.

And your setup for them will be this: hotkey to assist you, /cast dps spell one, tab back to bst (assuming one comp.  Just turn your eyes back if multi-comps).  After you see the spell land, load up the next one or renuke etc.
Kez's Magelo 85 "Arch Animist" of Final Empire on Povar

Hinthi

I'd add a mage to that duo.  A mage will bring CoH and malo to help slows land plus a lot of dps.
Luclin
Cantus Fidelis
Vanquisher Jearom
Wildblood Hinthi
Prelate Claimon
Grand Arcanist Xerksen

Kanan