Main Menu

DPS numbers question

Started by Quilly, July 27, 2011, 06:23:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Quilly

So I am fairly new to Beastlords, and am trying to get better at utilizing my toon to it's full potential. Tonight I was parsing myself (molo, group missions) and over the night I averaged 7100 DPS.  The times I "burned" I was at between 11.1 K and 13.6 K DPS.  Does this sound right ? I was hoping for higher "burn" DPS, I was mostly happy with sustained since I didn't use the ice hate nuke (slightly more dmg) and may have been able to do a little more since we had someone else tanking and I didn't want to steal agro from him.  

I am using the Claws of the Orc Lord (raid) main hand (with a 6 dmg aug), and Dream Destroyer's Hand off hand (with a 4 dmg aug), 45% haste, had Shaman buffs, and half the night had Enchanter buffs as well. No other complimenting classes to add DPS other than those buffs and self buffs/clickies.  All passive DPS melee AAs done, all nuke AAs done, nowhere near done with pet AAs.  Any help would be appreciated.

Blarp

thats really not to bad,

Use Bloodage as it pops  thats BIG 5 min DPS for warder in groups also use spires and GBA as they come up spec if u have 2+ mobs in camp.

burn roder plays a big deal u nuke heavy?

Vidyne

I'm max AA, group geared with the same two weapons.  Formerly when I used Demon's horn + destroyer's hand, I would get around 5-6k normal and 10-12k burn.  You are higher than that, although I have not re-parsed with the new claw.

I'm usually self buffed with cleric merc and tanking usually since I molo/box quite a bit due to time restriction.

Khauruk

I'd expect your burn to be a little bit higher w/ that new claw, but it sounds like you're donig things right.  We really need zerker, sham, ranger, bard to start putting up really large numbers.
TURNCOAT!!!!!

Blarp

redoing what u cast and when can add 2-3 k dps. depending on what u are doing now

Damim