Main Menu

New Beastlord AA Discussion

Started by Swampfunk, June 22, 2007, 04:18:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Swampfunk

Greetings Beastlords,

I am Swampfunk, a troll berserker.  But I am also  Gatorfunk, troll Beastlord.... anyways, there is an upcoming beta and expansion in the works over at SoE.  Due to the fact that the Beastlord community has no single class leader at this time, I figured I would try to help out. 

Why am I helping out? Because Beastlords need a voice with the Dev team.  Why should you care? I've been doing the community feedback thing for the last 3 years for berserkers... I run GoBerserker and I know several of the Developers on a closer than most basis.  If you feel I'm stepping over my bounderies by starting this post, feel free to PM me.

So, basically, I was just hoping to get people to toss out some serious suggestion for the next round of AA.  It could be a continuation of previous AA or a completely new idea. It's important to consider the impact of an AA on the single and raid ends of the game, also it's important to consider the power impact of an ability.  Basically anything that sounds too powerful, probably is...  But, I always suggest to dream big and then let the Dev's decide whats proper.

Anyways, some AA I personally hope to see next expansion:

Upgrade to Double Attack,
Tripple Attack
Nuke Crit Size Mod (similar to Vetern's Wrath for melee crits)
a Self proc buff (like panthers but, an AA button... similar idea to Berserker Blood Pact)
A new Melee Disc that is AA
Much MUCH more powerful Paragon but in a GROUP only form (*no MGB*)
-or- Single Target Paragon with much more regen in it...
A New Beastlord debuff similar to Cripple but on an instant cast timer... with a 2 minute reuse... (like Roar of Thunder... but no damage, and a different set of debuff qualities)..
OverCap Slowing
Bestow Divine Aura on Pet type of ability (e.g. like Mend but a DA for the pet instead)
Flurry AA