Main Menu

Plane of Hate (H8) at 62

Started by Tryptophan, May 24, 2005, 08:27:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tryptophan

Now I am no expert on this zone, and i was very cautious so to avoid any adds (even though a couple times i did pull 2, stupidly).  But I didn't die, and for the most part i earned about 1.7% of AA exp per kill.

I stayed at the zone line for the duration of my stay, and nobody came in or left the entire time i was there.  Over a span of 2 days, I logged in about 7 or 8 hours inside Hate.

I made about 3.5k in cash, and just over 2 AA's in that amount of time.

How did I solve the problem of zoning out?  Well i spent about an hour getting 112 in pottery skill and buying various items to craft the Thurgading gate potions.  I have had allied faction with coldains from way back (to my surprise).

Instructions on how to make the gate potion are here:

http://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/quest.html?quest=1240

I would consider getting higher than 112 skill because i did fail once.  The item is trivial at 122.   Tonight I might just try to go the extra mile and get my skill up to 122.

That said, at 62 its pretty much very easy to single pull things.  Be aware that Spite Golems are totally MR and virtually impossible to slow.  I noticed this also with the ashenbone drakes.  These mobs seemed to have lower HP though, which balanced things out a bit.

Also be aware that the mob level ranges can take you by surprise.  You can get an abhorrent that will hit for 230's (max), and then get another one that will hit for 292.  The ones that hit higher hit for their max a lot more frequently too, so the difficulty level gets almost exponentially harder for these ones.

If i wasnt using +5 FT tribute (or you could just get KEI before going up), I had to be very patient with pulls, I made sure I had 75% or more mana before pulling, just in case.