Main Menu

Assist Pet Command

Started by Wolfenkein, March 25, 2006, 03:43:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Wolfenkein

Hi all.  I am a newbie Beasty and am havin' a blast with my pet.  But I have a low level question.  I am trying to make a macro button that lets me target myself use fleeting fury then target the mob.  Below is the button setup so far:

/target Wolfenkein
/cast 6
/pause 2
/assist Wolfenkein's warder

It works up until assisting the warder who is attacking the mob.  What am I doing wrong?

Thanks a ton

Kanan

tried extending your pause a bit more? (I've never really tried assisting the pet tbh and dun know if on the time's I've been MA if /ass kez got me or the pet ;p)
Kez's Magelo 85 "Arch Animist" of Final Empire on Povar

Tastian

What I use if I want to assist my warder is:

/assist tastian`

All you need is the one character past your actual name which will then assist the warder.  The main problem most have when doing this is they use a "flying comma" assuming they are giving saying ownership of the warder. ie Tastian's socks, however, it's not the button on the keyboard next to the "L", but rather the button on the keyboard next to the "1" on the top row.  Here's an example from an actual log rip...

Tastian`s warder tries to bite A

See how it's ` and not '   that could very well be your issue.  If not, let me know and we'll try something else.  8)

Wolfenkein

Ok maybe I am a moron, but could you put in the way that I would make the button please?

Essant

/pet target
/pause 2
/assist
/pause 2
/loot