Main Menu

TSS

Started by Hatsumi, November 28, 2006, 08:52:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hatsumi

TSS
Hi there~!  I've been lurking for quite some time and this is my first post.  This really is a great resource for finding new places to hunt when I level.  I've pretty much soloed my entire career because playing my beastlord is like relaxing in the tub with a good book.  I'm currently 58 and happily hunting in Acrylia Caverns.  I absolutely love it in there.  Good xp and good loot.  (Typically, when I fill up all my bags, I go back to the outpost and get about 2k plat just selling the runes and crude filth weapons.)  When my husband's beastlord was this level, he and I spent a LOT of time duo-ing in there with my SK.  When I started playing my own beastie, I always looked forward to being able to hunt there again.   :-)

Anyway, I was just curious if anyone had spent any time in the new TSS zones (well, I guess they're really not that new anymore) and if there was decent xp, soloable content there.  Not that I really want to move or anything, but I like trying out new stuff for the heck of it.  I went to one of the zones (honestly, I forget which one) when I was about 54 or so with a druid friend about the same level.  We tried fighting some light blue (current con system) mob and it pretty much ate me and my pet for breakfast because it had a 450+ point ds.  Ouch!  It was late, so we didn't stick around to try other mobs.

So, like I said, this is mainly for fun, but I don't really feel comfortable enough just exploring myself and then training the zone because I get in over my head.  I like to do my research before I try something potentially stupid.  Hehe.  Thanks in advance for any information!

- hatsumi
Bakemono - 58 Beastlord - The Tribunal
- hatsumi
Bakemono - 60 Beastlord - The Tribunal

Taiglin