57 cleric(old main) 55 Mage   55 Wiz
52 Druid             55 Shaman
49 War             5 Necro
45 Sk
42 rogue
38 enchanter
15 bard (trader)

Background:

I have been playing since the first few months of release in 99.  The only time I was ubber was with my Cleric Pre-Kurnak with Hate Gear.
I quit serveral times due to RL/grind boredom and to try new MMO that friends were trying. I started playing MMO with M59 in 96,
then UO,EQ,EQ2,SWG,WOW,Vanguard.  My favorite was always EQ and since my last comeback (hopefully not quitting until eq dies), I am having a
blast. EQ has so much content and reduce grinding time (up to lvl 67 at least) that it became alot more friendly to casual players.

Goals:
- Would like to hunt Kurnak Era Dragons with my 4 boxes
- Be able to Epic 1.0 Cleric,Wiz, Bard and War
- Be able to get best Groupable drops

Questions:
Which combo you think would work best for end-game group? Personally I think BST, Cleric, Bard and War would do it since it covers most
aspect of a full group.  I created a few dps characters for farming purposes or grinding lower lvl stuff for AA and cash.  The only problem
with that combo is getting the max of each class since they are all melee.  Yes I think of cleric as melee, for sub 70 at least, since I get
decent dps with summon hammer and haste.

Another question, what fun group would you create with 4 accounts(4 wiz, 4 mages, 4 Nec,etc.), lets say for farming vendor loots?

Last one, but not the least, if I can with my combo, on which character would you focus the most for AA and Equipment?  I am thinking
of maximising my War with HP/AC bazaar or groupable loot since for new content, I think, the tank would likely be the weakest with subpar equipment. 
Also maybe offer some suggestion with cheap pp ratio vs quality of equipment that you could get for 100k (War has current hotzone drop up to 40, TSS armor up to 20 and old Kurnak weapons )

Kenusten

Quote from: Wilbycat on March 07, 2008, 10:41:30 PM