Main Menu

What spell set to use to max DPS

Started by Wolventail, June 21, 2008, 06:16:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Wolventail

I'm new to raiding and have searched the forums about maximizing DPS so I was wondering what kind of Spells sets people use, it sounds mostly like 4 to 5 nukes loaded at a time, but any help on what my 10 spell set should consist of will help immensely.

Also for general soloing/grouping I'd like to know what people are using in their line up as well.

Thanks,
Wolventail

http://eq.magelo.com/profile/1388225

Raetherin

Typically, on raids i load up my slow, then Howl, then 4 or 5 nukes then a growl and a heal (myself) and fero. I dont bother with a pet heal, (if the AA heal cant keep him up then i just make a new one). Since our posion nukes became linked (sux) I find that using growl alot really pumps out the dps. As for grouping, I use the same setup. Soloing will see me bring in a pet heal, but otherwise my spell sets dont change all that much. Hope this helps mate.
Raetherin - 70 - Beastlord - The Nameless

Rilelil

My standard raid spell set is  2 cold nukes since  it will lock out the third ice nuke would be locked due to spell linking and then one poison nuke. Then i keep SE and fero up for the occasional request then my heal  puma  pet heal bark  and pet rune since it can be knocked off mid fight and tends to help with  pet health.  I do switch out for slow on pet run during clears and what not  but usually the shaman have slows well in hand. Gropup set up I take puma out and  sub in slow there and use the last spell slot as a utility slot.

Nusa

Raetherin, you must not have played lately. Two ice nukes and one poison nuke are all you are gonna get to work. You can mem more, but the extras are linked into uselessness now. But yes, before that I had four nukes memmed most of the time.

My standard lineup these days is:
Slow
Poison Nuke
Ice Nuke
Ice Nuke
Howl pet